HomeCastSynopsisThe FilmmakersThe True StoryBehind the ScenesTrailersContact

The Official Website for The Last Confederate: The Story of Robert Adams (formerly Strike the Tent)

Purchase the Soundtrack

The Last Confederate soundtrack by Atli Örvarsson is available from:

Atli Írvarsson - The Last Confederate - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


CD Baby


Amazon

The Last Confederate on MySpace

The Last Confederate has its own MySpace page! Go behind the scenes with the filmmakers, and connect with other fans of the movie at www.myspace.com/strongbowpictures

The Last Confederate - Now Available on DVD!

The Last Confederate is now available on DVD for purchase from major retailers and is available for rental on DVD from Blockbuster Video and other rental outlets. Also available on-line from major internet stores such as amazon.com.

The Last Confederate DVD includes a special behind-the-scenes documentary

The DVD also includes a special documentary, "Once Upon a Time in the South: Behind 'The Last Confederate." Click here for details.



THINKFilm Picks Up Distribution Rights to The Last Confederate

The Last Confederate has been picked up by North American distributors THINKFilm. The Last Confederate will begin its limited release in theatres May, 2007. A special DVD edition is scheduled for release towards the end of June, 2007! To read the article in Variety, please click here.

The Last Confederate Featured on IMDB.com

The Last Confederate listing on IMDB.com features additional information, including full cast listings, trivia, user ratings, message boards and more! To visit IMDB section on The Last Confederate, please click here.

International Release

The Last Confederate has also been released in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland.

View German Trailer »



The Last Confederate Movie Poster

To register for more updates via email, click here.

Additional Updates:

Julian Adams will be Co-Producing and acting in Todd Robinson's "THE LAST FULL MEASURE" from Trilogy Entertainment and Newline Cinema.
Starring: Morgan Freeman, Robert Duvall, Andy Garcia, Laurence Fishburne, and Amy Madigan. Filming begins in the fall of 2009.
To learn more, visit "The Last Full Measure" at IMDB.

Julian Adams Interviewed on Walter Edgar's Journal. Click here to listen.

Redstar Pilots Association

Upcoming Projects from Strongbow Pictures:

Phantom 4 Films, LLC and Strongbow Pictures
"Amy Cook: The Spaces in Between."
A film coming to The Documentary Channel this summer
, along with an upcoming release on DVD.

The creative journey of Texas singer-songwriter Amy Cook and her band.

Directed by Todd Robinson
Produced by Julian Adams
www.amycookmovie.com

Documentary Channel Scheduled Showings
Monday July 6 6pm PST (9pm EST)
Tuesday July 7 9pm PST (12am EST)
Friday July 10 2pm PST (5pm EST)
Wednesday July 22 5pm PST (8pm EST)
Wednesday July 22 8pm PST (11pm EST)
Saturday August 1 12pm PST (3pm EST)
Friday August 21 5pm PST (8pm EST)
Friday August 21 8pm PST (11pm EST)

 

For rating information, please visit mpaa.org and filmratings.com

© 2005-2007Strongbow Pictures. All rights reserved.